new stuff

I’m terrible with colors, but lately Amazon has had several deals I jumped on thanks to the Facebook groups I follow. One was gel pens. A 70 piece set was $10. When I went to check out, coloring books showed up. I need to learn color palates and I’m not familiar with coloring book artists or what I should look for, so the simple ones that were cheap inexpensive are good enough for now.

 

newstuff2

 

The colored pencils I jumped on only because I had an $19 credit, these pencils were $25 on sale or I would never have bought them. So $6 was a good price. The only thing I know about colored pencils are hard and soft leads. Now if they sold ideas I’d be set…

 

newstuff

 

 

2 thoughts on “new stuff

  1. When living in India ALL I had was pastels and watercolors… no TV. A good way to become more creative. I bought a whole bunch of colored markers from the dollar store chain up here. But they mostly dried out after a while… 🙂

    Colored pencils are fun. I should look for some and start doodling again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

